This is the life

 

If I could have any kind of bad romance in this world, this would be the one I’d choose. Having your marriage blow up right in front of you is a terrible thing and you’d never think it to be the subject of a fashion editorial. Guess again!

This photo shoot is the reason I loved Vogue America’s July issue. Styled by Grace Coddington (isn’t she the best?), this pictures make you want to look as stylish as Natalia Vodianova and Ewan McGregor while your life is breaking to pieces.

Oh, yes! I’d like me some „stylish disaster” please, since the road to deception is paved with this season’s Prada stilettos and the forever fashionable Hermes Birkin.

Far be it for me to underestimate the power of clothes, but this is what I truly love about fashion: the emotions and the power to transform yourself into everything you want to be!

 fashiongonerogue

 

 

Love

Acest articol a fost publicat în editorials și etichetat , , , , , , , , . Pune un semn de carte cu legătura permanentă.

13 răspunsuri la This is the life

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention This is the life « -- Topsy.com

  2. November Grey spune:

    I LOVED this spread. And those little twins smiling when all is falling apart… just kills me. Gorgeous photos!

    xx

    November Grey

  3. Lee Oliveira spune:

    OMG Prada.. love it
    LOx

  4. LA spune:

    Great inspo!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Def the last outfit is my favourite!

    LA

  5. Monika Guss spune:

    Hadn’t seen it until now, but it’s perfect in every single inch🙂
    who doesnot dream about that kind of life??🙂
    xxx
    love

  6. melmicheletti spune:

    This is perfect. I loved.

    Kisses
    Mel

  7. ellinor spune:

    I love these photos. The throwback to a different era is inspiring. Thanks for sharing. Come and see me too soon;O)

  8. oh! la la! lovethis editorial!

    i just bumped into your blog! it’s so cute!

    xoxo from rome
    K.
    http://kcomekarolina.blogspot.com/

  9. Hey, this is an interesting point, i think there are a lot of things to discuss in the future…

Lasă un răspuns

