Holiday spirit

The holiday red cups have become a tradition at Starbucks.  My name is Daniele and I work with the creative design team. 

This year, we were inspired by the idea of people sharing their own stories and experiences to create the holidays at Starbucks. We used deco-inspired illustrations to create scenes that are open to the interpretation of the viewer – playful interactions between a cast of characters. The idea is to let people fill in the blank and make it their own story. And through all of our shared stories, the holiday spirit is brought to life.

We hope you have a wonderful holiday season. 

Daniele Monti, creative director

 

I almost never realize the fact that november’s almost over and that the holiday season is about to start. This year, I felt all exited after the most delicious Toffee Nut Latte from Starbucks, because of the pretty red cup they use in winter.

The first time I noticed the red cup was 2 years ago, in Madrid, and as soon as I noticed the change I went inside to order a drink, so I could also drink from the christmas-Y cups, like all those people wandering around.

Spain is a very special place for me, not only because of my history with Starbucks, which also started in Spain. Barcelona actually.

I knew I had the best drink of my life as soon as I tasted the magnificent frappucino.

That’s the thing I love most about summer: my ability to drink as many frappucinos as I can (I’m a fan of the frappucino diet – it’s so easy – one frappucino a day – venti, of course – and no food whatsoever).

This is the official declaration of my love for Starbucks – whenever, whereever – because it makes you feel like it’s your own brand, and you can design it anyway you want…

 

So how about a cup of coffee?

Acest articol a fost publicat în pieces of me și etichetat , , , , . Pune un semn de carte cu legătura permanentă.

5 răspunsuri la Holiday spirit

  1. Susana R. spune:

    Hi😀

    My Blog The Stiletto Effect and the fabulous jewellery store The Chains of Love teamed up and are Givingaway two jewellery kits, each containing one pair of “ex boyfriend earrings” and one “Silver Feather Necklace”.

    To enter, just visit my blog http://www.thestilettoeffect.blogspot.com
    GOOD LUCK!

    P.S.: Sorry for the spam, but this is a fabulous Christmas Giveaway!

  2. RoleModelu spune:

    Eu încă nu am băut nimic de la Starbucks…

Lasă un răspuns

